Bin Drai - Lamar Polo Takes Home the Polo Masters Cup 2023


The afternoon opened with Mount Loftus – Hesketh Polo and Wolves – Mahra Polo at the Subsidiary Final of the Polo Masters Cup.

Mount Loftus - Hesketh Polo began the match with a 1.5 goal advantage, as Johnny Good scored the opening goal but it was Guillermo Cuitino of the Wolves – Mahra Polo with two back to back goals, who ended the first chukker with 2 goals to 2.5. The team kept its momentum and carved a 0.5 goal lead by halftime. The last two chukkers had both the teams scoring goals, but ultimately it was the patron of Wolves – Mahra Polo, Tariq Al Habtoor and Habtoor Al Habtoor who secured the win for their team at 9 goals to 6.5.

Match Progression:
2 – 2.5 | 5 – 4.5 | 7 – 5.5 | 9 – 6.5

The final featured a match between Habtoor – AM Polo and Bin Drai – Lamar Polo. The match started with a 0.5 advantage goal for Habtoor – AM Polo, as the opening goal was scored by the Patron of Habtoor Polo, Mohammed Al Habtoor, ending the first chukker with 2.5 goals to 1. The exciting finale of the Polo Masters Cup witnessed the two teams with only a 0.5 lead by Habtoor Polo until penultimate chukker. The exchange of goals continued until the final minutes but in the end, it was Tomas Iriarte and Ryyan Al Ajaji of Bin Drai – Lamar Polo, who ended the game at 6 goals to 5.5.

Match Progression:
1 – 2.5 | 2 – 3.5 | 4 – 4.5 | 6 – 5.5

Mr. Babu. K. Lonappan, Managing Director of YMS Engineering, awarded the teams of the Polo Masters Cup 2023. The Most Valuable Player was awarded to Rashid Bin Drai, and the Best Playing Pony was awarded to Freak, ridden & owned by Rayyan Al Ajaji.

This website probably won't work great in Internet Explorer 11. We generally only support the recent versions of major browsers like Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. Some of the pages may not function properly if you continue to use IE 11.